P: 03 9532 0811
P: 03 9532 0811

Our Board

John Bower - President (Board Member: 2008 – current)
John is semi-retired after a long career in international business with The Gillette Company in Australasia, Europe and Asia. He is now a part-time management consultant and company director. John became President of TaskForce in 2010.

Rosetta Isma – Vice President (Board Member: 1998 – current)
Rosetta is a long serving Board Member with professional experience in corrections and refugee detention. She has a particular interest in Art Therapy and is a passionate and compassionate advocate of new ideas to address social issues facing the community.

Bill Reynolds – Treasurer (Board Member:)

Deborah Dobbie – Board Member (Board Member: 2008 - current)
Deborah is a qualified psychologist with considerable business consulting experience providing specialist HR advice and delivery to enhance morale, skills and productivity. Her areas of expertise include Leadership/Management Coaching, Training and Development, Change Management and Psychometric Testing. Deborah also lectures in management on a number of MBA and undergraduate programs.

Chester Allan – Board Member (Board Member: 2012 – current)
Chester has extensive experience in general management and marketing. After an international career with The Gillette Company in South Africa, S.E. Asia and Australia/New Zealand, he is now a part-time business consultant. Chester is also a Vice President of the Lions Club, the global voluntary service organization.

Trevor Williams – Board Member (Board Member: 2013 – current)
Trevor is a former investment banker with Deutsche Bank and previously HSBC Bank. He has had extensive experience as a funds manager with a particular interest in the not-for-profit sector assisting clients with strategy development, asset allocation and overall financial management. Trevor is also a Charter Member of the Brotherhood of St Laurence.

Hyacinth Hancock – Board Member (Board Member: 2013 – current)
Hyacinth is an HR professional with significant experience managing the human resource function in a variety of companies, most recently with the German medical technology company Draeger Medical Australia Pty Ltd. In her corporate career in Human Resources, Hyacinth has often been the principal contact with not-for-profit organizations that the company has supported. Hyacinth is also an active volunteer with AMES, working with new migrants and assisting them with their English skills.

Carrick McLellan – Board Member (Board Member: 2013 – current)
Carrick has much senior management experience in the food and grocery industry in Australia and New Zealand. Until his recent retirement, he managed the Food Service division of Simplot Foods – one of Australia’s largest food manufacturers. Carrick is also involved in not-for-profit youth services being a volunteer education mentor for disadvantaged young people through the Ardoch Youth Foundation.

Kate Daddo – Board Member (Board Member: )


Download TaskForce Rules

Board Objectives

The TaskForce Board comprises of 6 Sub-Committees:

1. Finance & Audit
2. Governance & Risk
3. Organisational Capability & Performance
4. Marketing & Business Development
5. Board Nomination & Orientation
6. Strategy & Impact 




Finance & Audit

John Bower & Trevor Williams

To guide and support the CEO & CFO in relation to finance matters including approval of FY budgets.

Governance & Risk

Chester Allan (Chair) & John Bower

To guide and support the CEO & staff in relation to risk & governance.

Organisation Capability & Performance

Hyacinth Hancock (Chair) Debbie Dobbie, & John Bower

To guide and support the CEO & HR Manager in Human Resources & performance.

Marketing & Business Development

Rosetta Isma (Chair), John Bower & Carrick McLellan

To guide and support the CEO & Executive Assistance in relation to marketing & business development.

Board Nomination & Orientation


Strategy & Impact 

John Bower & Rosetta Isma


 Chester Allan, Kate Daddo & Carrick McLellan 

To oversee the recruitment & orientation process for new Board Members.


To guide and support the implementation of strategic plan and evidence based research.

Each Board sub-committee will be responsible for establishing
& directly overseeing the achievement of one or two Objectives
each fiscal year. The entire Board will be accountable for their final
accomplishment. This will provide greater focus in their pursuit
& probability of achievement whilst maintaining the principle of
Board Collective Responsibility.